Press Release

Team Innocean/Hyundai wins the 2nd Galgo Cricket League trophy

For the second year in a row, Delhi-based paper company Galgo Fine Papers brought together the cricket enthusiasts of the industry for the second edition of Galgo Cricket League (GCL) in February-March 2016. Following a splendid display of sportsmanship and cricketing action by all teams, team Innocean/Hyundai took home the GCL Cup for the consecutive year., Associations

Top teams from corporate, ad agencies and the print world took part in the league championship, which took place over a course of four weeks. The matches were played in Delhi’s Jamia Millia Islamia stadium.

Corporate teams from the industry, including Cheil/ Samsung, HSAD/LG ads, Razor Fish, Penguin Random House, Innocean/Hyundai, Wieden Kennedy, McCann Erickson, Hakuhodo Percept, Kama Ayurveda, among others, vied for the GCL Trophy with enthusiasm and sportsmanship.

GCL is a great platform for cricket enthusiasts as it gives them a competitive, challenging and exciting experience. Moreover, the event offers a platform to cricket lovers in the media, advertising, creative and print fraternity to socialise with others.

The final, which was played on 12 March 2016, was a nail biting affair, with the top two teams fighting neck-to-neck for the trophy. Finally, team Innocean/Hyundai lifted the Galgo Cup after defeating team LG ads/HSAD. Team Samsung/ Cheil was adjusted the winner of the Galgo Plate Trophy, while the Galgo Shield Trophy went to team Penguin Random House.

Top professionals and CEOs of the corporate and creative world attended the mega event. The CFO of LG and the CEO of the Hyundai Group also graced the occasion.

“Hats off to team Galgo for its consistent outstanding performance. If the playing teams won the trophies, team Galgo have won our hearts,” said Ajay Joshi of team Penguin.

Rahul Joshi of team Innocean/Hyundai also congratulated the Galgo team for arranging such a superb tournament. “Thank you for providing us a chance to be a part of it,” he said. “I am sad that the tournament is over. Team Hyundai looks forward to be a part of it the next year.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *